AH Editorial Board / 5 new editors appointed

AH Editorial Board / 5 new editors appointed

Posted by OLH Janeway on 2021-11-04

The Editorial Board of Architectural Histories is pleased to communicate the success of our most recent call for new editors, which was launched on May 21st. We received a total of 36 applications, many from stellar scholars who are already involved in EAHN and other international academic networks. We greatly appreciate the support of our community in disseminating and responding to the call.

We have decided to expand the team of Architectural Histories through the inclusion of five new general editors due to the increasing rate of submissions that the journal is experiencing at the moment. This is in part caused by the latest rankings and indexations of Architectural Histories (SJR Q2, JCR-ESCI Q2, ANVUR Classe A), which rewards academic research published in the past years and the editorial efforts of our former Editor-in-Chief, Dr Petra Brouwer. On behalf of the current editorial board, we want to thank Dr Brouwer for her outstanding work and dedication to the journal. We hope to build on her legacy over the next few years.  

While we are the field journal of the European Architectural History Network, our work extends far beyond Europe. The newly appointed editors embody a global spread of interests, research topics, and cultural backgrounds. They are all acknowledged scholars with transcontinental experience actively working towards increasing diversity and inclusiveness in architectural history. The new editors are:

Roberto Fabbri - Associate Professor College of Arts and Creative Enterprises, Zayed University. United Arab Emirates.

Emma Letizia Jones - SNF Postdoc.Mobility Fellow / Assistant Professor of Architecture. Hong Kong University. Hong Kong.

Yichi Zhang - Postdoctoral Fellow. University of Oslo. Norway.

Hannah Le Roux - Associate Professor. University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg. South Africa.

Richard J. Williams - Professor of Contemporary Visual Cultures. University of Edinburgh. UK.

Congratulations to all five new members of our team.

Kind regards,

Samantha L. Martin | Editor-in-Chief

Manuel 'Saga' Sánchez García | Editorial Assistant